Skip to content

fun giving part 7 food and kitchen gifts

December 15, 2013

ImageMy husband and I made my Nana’s gingersnap cookies this week for the first time. The smell of them brought back so many memories of her visiting from Fargo and bringing a tin of them at the holidays. Before we made them, I went to The Cupboard and bought a Silpat. You can read the awesome reviews about them and see why one of these would make a great gift for any bakers you know! I bought the half sheet size.

I also love Zingermans out of Ann Arbor and Williams Sonoma for croissants (seriously 996 reviews of their croissants!!)

My friend Ashley in FC suggests Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams, specifically this gift option AND these nut butters from Big Spoon Roasters- love that this is one thing Ashley would bring with her to a deserted island!

And what to put over that ice cream? My favorite sauces from Fran’s– caramel is my families fav! (also sold at Whole Foods)

I cannot leave out Olive and Cocoa– I have sent many gifts from their site and they are always amazing. Their candy crates are so much fun!

And two more things I wanted to share- our Breville Panini Press is used in my house at least once a week- a great gift! And any cook would love a GelPro mat. Everyone who comes over wants one once they have stepped on ours by our sink. Would be great in front of an stove too- sold at Bed Bath and Beyond as well as online.

Hope you are having a nice weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

