Skip to content

i’ll drink to that

December 23, 2013

ClementineCosmos_s4x3_lgI am not a mixologist. I have intentions of serving a specialty cocktail for parties, but usually end up offering wine and beer, and possibly, gin and tonics. But this year, I have enjoyed watching so many cooking shows in anticipation of the holidays and I stumbled onto Claire Robinson mixing Clementine Cosmos the other day.  I quickly glanced at my overflowing bowl of clementines and noted that I could pull it off!  A quick stop at the store for Vanilla flavored Vodka and I was in business. I just made the simple syrup this morning and then mixed the ingredients – they are ready for tonight!  I also have frozen cranberries to pop in the frosted glasses- I may as well go all out. (of course I sampled it and it’s fabulous!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

