Skip to content

summer is here!

May 31, 2014

ImageIt’s the last day of May! Can’t believe it. My kids are out of school and our summer has started!! Very excited.

I just  bought a Speedo Deluxe Mesh Equipment Bag for my son for swim team this summer. My sister had one for her girls when I saw her last weekend and it is a great bag to stuff his gear in plus a towel. The straps are thick enough to wear as a backpack so he can ride to the pool with it on his bike.

Last night I made Iowa Girl Eats Crunch Lover’s Chopped Chicken salad with Chili-Lime Vinaigrette. As she noted, you can use leftover chicken for this which is what I did. I had citrus grilled chicken from a Fresh Twenty recipe I made the night before, so I chopped it up and it was all delicious and FAST. Her recipes are always always good!

Brooke is going through three dresses a day now that fruit is in season and dripping all over every outfit! As pink is her favorite color- she is wearing this one the most, followed by my favorite purple dress, and this knotted dress was too hard to leave in the store.  Thank goodness Old Navy and Gap always have sales!!

I keep hearing about the book All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr.  Has anyone read it? I think it is next in line for me after I finish Orphan Train and You Should Have Known.

I am surprising my kids this week with indoor s’mores. (I continue to get my $$’s worth from my cast iron pan!) Tell me you can resist this recipe!

I would love to know what you all are reading or cooking! So please leave a note when you can!

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly khan permalink
    June 1, 2014 9:48 am

    That dinner sounds delicious!

  2. laura permalink
    June 1, 2014 12:48 pm

    I am obsessed with Alpine Avocado Vinaigrette from Eagle, CO. You can buy it at Whole Foods.:)

Leave a Reply

