Skip to content

september favorites

September 9, 2014

I can’t get over that it’s September!! We have been getting into a routine again amidst all the coughs, ear infections and sniffles. I have had 5 red bottles on my counter for the last 2 weeks and the one thing that has kept me sane is wine this….

landee+antibiotics  Isn’t this the greatest idea? I saw this idea on Pinterest a couple of years ago and use it on all our medicine bottles. All you need is a sharpie and you are good to go. Even marking the dosage on the cup is a great time saver.

I also celebrate the arrival of honeycrisp apples back in stores! The other day I quickly made Pioneer Woman’s Caramel Sauce which could not have been easier. I cut up some honeycrisp apples and had them waiting after school with warm caramel in individual ramekins for us all to lick clean.

Brooke began preschool last week and used a backpack I bought for our oldest son 8 years ago! It truly fits toddlers instead of falling off- and evidently- as I just looked up the link- every celebrity child is carrying them too! Beatrix backpacks- such cute designs!

Who’s Aldo? He’s a kid in a book series my fourth grader loves to read about! Set in Fort Collins, this alphabetical series is a fun read- Aldo Zelnick series.

My friend Heather made Sweet Corn & Quinoa with Honey Lemon Vinaigrette the other day and I gobbled it up. Her husband added some jalapeno to it and it was perfect!

New shoe love for my toddler- Metallic Ballet Flats– bought these on a 40% off sale. They are precious.

Not to stress anyone out- but Minted 2014 Holiday cards are in! My plan is to attack this project asap! Heading to see the aspens changing this weekend and will cross all fingers the five of us will be in a picture together with all of our faces looking somewhat normal!  All moms know this is no small feat…

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

