Skip to content

holiday gift giving 2014 part 4

December 2, 2014

drinkstirrersMore gift ideas!

From Krista-

for the kids-
My boys are both asking for a Zike Z150. Never seen one in person but they look cool.
I got Nico this Flying Sphere at Costco. They say its put of stock online but it’s in stores.
The new KD shoes are always a hit at my house!
for me-
I just got these WeatherTech floor mats for my car in the wake of our early snow. I LOVE THEM. They put my other rubber mats to shame.
I’ve been using this Tory bag and love it. Good pockets and has a padded center compartment for an iPad. Plus, it wipes clean.
My sister Holly sent me this Pinterest link how to wrap small gifts. I am going to find small gifts just to do this!
My friend Kristy sent me this link on gifts for kids that isn’t STUFF. This has started me on a whole new path of ideas!
I can’t share too much on this blog myself as my family may feel obligated to read my posts! The one gift I have given already are Safari Animal Stirrers for the bar. I bought them through Provisions but have found them at the source Gnome Sweet Gnome now that they have arrived!  They are a great conversation piece and probably not going to be something your friend already has!
My dad has asked for the book The Opening Kickoff: The Tumultuous Birth of a Football Nation– and it’s on its way.
And I always buy my father-in-law a historical non-fiction book- and chose 41: A Portrait of my Father this year
Also, thought this Bucks County Deer Pillow was perfect for a mountain house!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kelly khan permalink
    December 4, 2014 7:57 am

    Love the wrapping idea on the animals back!! So cute!

Leave a Reply

