Skip to content

other stuff

December 11, 2014

jenisLike my very original title? I guess you could say I need a break from thinking of Christmas tonight!

Just heard about this book from a friend as I was telling her how tired I am of my three year old visiting me in the middle of the night – All Joy and No Fun: The Paradox of Modern Parenthood by Jennifer Senior – I will be picking it up soon

Our incredible local cheese shop, The Welsh Rabbit, made an amazing cheese platter the other night and I was totally wowed by the French Cheese Brillat Savarin with papaya. I don’t eat cheese that often, but I will be getting another order of this before Christmas!! Try it.

Speaking of local finds- do you know Jeni’s Splendid Ice Cream from Nashville is being sold local??? Seriously friends- at WF and Super Target.  Granted it’s about $10 a pint, but… and another local company NOOSA (sold nationwide now) made a pumpkin yoghurt that is amazing! I would have never tried it but I was lucky to have a sweet friend insist and drop off a container.

Have a great weekend!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jill permalink
    December 12, 2014 10:55 pm

    Jeni’s also delivers, so you can order online to send a truly unusual gift to someone on your list. I did this for a family with 3 kids and they were amazed. Ice cream in the mail. (but maybe best to wait til summer 🙂

    • theconciergemom permalink*
      December 13, 2014 11:33 am

      I think I may have to pony up and buy some!

  2. Ali permalink
    December 13, 2014 7:47 am

    My friend in Carbondale raves about Noosa!! I haven’t found it out here yet.

    • theconciergemom permalink*
      December 13, 2014 11:33 am

      A lot of Whole Foods and Fresh Market’s have them.

Leave a Reply

