Skip to content

spring favorites

April 14, 2016

oatmeal

I made these amazing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies with my daughter the other day except she was adamant that we NOT use raisins, only chocolate chips! I used a dark chocolate chip and the results were…. INCREDIBLE. My husband told me these could be my TOP cookies.

The Easter bunny brought Brooke a bunny from Warmies. She is a stuffie girl but this one is taking all the attention from the others as you warm it up in the microwave before bedtime. She just LOVES it.

I have a new favorite hand lotion. Not only is it totally moisturizing- it smells AMAZING. It’s Capri Blue Aloha Orchid Lotion and locals can buy it at Heyday – I did! Makes a great mother’s day gift for your mil or mom- my mom LOVES hers.

go-to clutch in black- Loeffler Randall Tassell Pouch

favorite vase- Anthro’s pinched glass vase

new favorite wine- Wine by Joe Pinot Gris

app that my boys are on ALL THE TIME- Musical.ly

movie I’m so excited about since I loved the book- Me Before You– June 3

dream mountain home by Studio McGee

always glad to hear about your favorites too- so send me an email or leave a comment-

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill Keogh permalink
    April 15, 2016 7:37 am

    How bout your fave books Missy? I’m reading the new Tracy Chevalier called On the Edge of the Orchard and I’m enjoying it a lot. Raising Jake was a quick and good read and I literally DIED over the beauty and honesty of Sye Klebolds book, A Mothers Reckoning.

    I’m still trying to recreate your waves on my hair… Maybe you could show is all how to be so cute!! ❤️❤️ Jill

    • Jill permalink
      April 15, 2016 7:38 am

      Dang those phone typos!!

    • theconciergemom permalink*
      April 17, 2016 6:46 am

      Do you know that I haven’t read or heard of any of those books? You are helping me out big time! I have a bunch of books on my list and will do a post. We have been remodeling our kitchen so that has been on my mind too much of the time (a post on that later too). My beach wave curls? I will add that too! So easy. Thanks for your note!

  2. April 16, 2016 7:27 am

    mm they look delicious.

Leave a Reply

