Skip to content

gift ideas 2017

November 6, 2017

jblIt’s November! Officially, stores have holiday music playing and I feel it’s more appropriate to post my next set of ideas!

JBL Clip 2 Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker– strong reviews and I’m considering this for my soon-to-be 13 year old. He loves loud music when he showers and this would mean his phone wouldn’t be sitting near the sink in a steamy bathroom!

Of course, it’s always fun to browse Oprah’s Favorite things!

A friend of ours is making the most beautiful walnut cutting boards- @aroughcutwoodworks – check them out! He even can customize to go across a sink or bathtub. I love ours!

Patterned Flannel Sleep pants for my boys- these are great- perfect price point and they love them!

MC2 toys- Brooke told me she must have this! She chose the spy kit but when I searched it, it looks like MC2 is a total collection to go along with a TV show.

Vintage Candy Wrapper Puzzle– I love this! My mom always set out a puzzle over the holidays and we would all work on it a bit in the evenings. It’s a favorite memory of mine around the holidays. Last year I ordered a holiday one that was WAY TOO HARD for our kids and Tom and I had to spend hours completing it alone!!! This year I ordered this one and it has been awesome. If you want kids to do a puzzle, what better way then for it to be candy wrappers! This was 300 pieces, but they also sell it in 500 or 1000.  My kids have completed it 3 times since October. I will order another one in a holiday scene soon.

Just in time for the holidays, a new Diary of a Wimpy Kid comes out this week! Thank you, Jeff Kinney!

Magnatab– kids go crazy for this in my car! I have had to reorder the pen since it is in such demand!

Bicycle Stripper Deck of Cards– I wasn’t sure what Luke meant when he told me he wanted a stripper deck of cards and was relieved to find out what it meant! If your kids love card tricks, this has great ratings.

Criss Angels Magic Kit– We gave this to the kids many years ago and they still love the tricks. It’s a good set.  Another one of Luke’s favorite tricks- Bite Coin.

I can’t give away much more on this since both my parents read my blog, as does my mother-in-law, but I have done my shopping for them too- and happy to share it personally if you want to text or email me!

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

