Skip to content

poser, my life in 23 yoga poses

January 5, 2011

Just downloaded the book Poser: My Life in 23 Yoga Poses by Claire Dederer.  I read short write- up in one of my main news sources- People Magazine- and decided this was a book I want to read. The author has young children and after she throws her back out- everyone (even a homeless man!) tells her to try yoga. Written with a great sense of humor, Dederer isn’t out to tell you how great she is at yoga which, is frankly, a type of person I can relate to.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina Lang permalink
    January 5, 2011 6:35 pm

    also read this review in People-looked good!

  2. Jill permalink
    January 6, 2011 8:53 am

    I saw that review in People. I need a really good book for mexico!! yeah!

  3. January 6, 2011 12:35 pm

    How funny. I just ordered this book too. I heard about it on NPR and it resonated so much with me. Our journeys sound so familiar…
    Enjoy!

Leave a comment