Skip to content

happy new year 2013

January 1, 2013

2013Happy January 1st!! I am loving the lazy day we have started over here. With all the rushing in December, I can really appreciate January arriving!

Last night, the kids enjoyed kiddie cocktails while we made Mai Tai’s and Emeril’s Poinsettia Cocktail. Our friend Ruben made a spicy guacamole to start and we finished the night with Smore Bars– (minus the chipotle powder).

We also had a great meal- one that left us with leftovers which Tom and I already ate for breakfast this morning. We made Ina’s famous Steak Sandwiches– and after reading the reviews for the sauce, I added a spoonful of horseradish which was amazing and we used spinach insteadof arugula. I picked up a loaf of ciabatta and focaccia at Panera for the bread. Easy!

I also made the very simple Yogurt Dip with fruit for the kids. As you can imagine- anytime you mix yogurt with brown sugar, it will be good.

Hope you all are enjoying the day off and I hope to be back here more often this upcoming year.

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    January 2, 2013 7:17 am

    Yum! Happy New Year to you! Looking forward to great posts in 2013!

Leave a comment