Skip to content

it’s beginning to look a lot like online shopping

November 18, 2015

xmasHi there! It’s been awhile. I am knee deep in prepping for 2 upcoming December kid’s birthdays and holiday planning. So, basically I am racking my brain to come up with gift ideas that make my kids excited- and make me want to invite more things into our house!

So far- here are a few of my favorite things this month-

The Lettermate. My sister sent this link to me and I had ordered it in less than 2 minutes. I LOVE good handwriting. I have tried calligraphy too many times to mention, and I deeply respect a good looking envelope. So, this is the best $10 I could have spent in order to make my addresses look as pro as they can get.

For my little:

Hello shiso. You all know I am getting pounded over here with my daughters love for cats- and I am slowly giving in by buying headbands like these!  Easy gift to give and my girl loves them.

Felt Tales– a set of these were handed down to us and my daughter has loved doing it for over 2 years. I just ordered a new mermaid one for her bday- love that there is no mess and can be a car or bedroom toy.

Uni the Unicorn– love the twist this book has… this unicorn doesn’t believe in GIRLS! Too cute. Clothes Pony sells this locally.

Singing Machine- Karaoke– my mom send this to my daughter for her bday in December- we all know kids love to hear their own voice! Had  great reviews and I think she may freak out.

For my boys:

Well, this is always hard as their wishlist becomes more unrealistic each year!

The Snow Kick Scooter– Our local Learning Express sent out a video of this and I think they look cool- anything to keep us moving in the winter! (On sale locally for $79)

Adult coloring books are everywhere right now- saw a cool animal one at Michael’s for my soon to be 11 year old. I think he will love learning how to draw these faces, etc.

Hopefully my mother in law doesn’t mind me sharing this find she had- The RC Tarantula. My 8 year old loves things like this- and I told her that she has nailed it!

Another amazing idea she came across- The IPad Paintbrush– I want one! great reviews.

For me:

I am hoping for PW’s new Dinnertime! cookbook and a subscription to the Food Network magazine. (It’s all about food for me!)

My mother-in-law gave me a ChicWrap for my bday as “Ree” uses it -and frankly, if Ree likes it, I do too! I love how my saran wrap doesn’t get stuck anymore!  Oh, Ree, why can’t I just head to your place and cook beside you to learn all your tricks? (Or Ina for that matter, the Hamptons would be nice.)

Happy Thanksgiving to you all next week! Always love getting your gift ideas!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

