Skip to content

mid march favorites

March 7, 2016

grass

Hi all! Quick round up of some favorite things.

Rainbow carrots are back in season – my kids love the colors- sometimes meals need the fun of a rainbow! And we tried a Sumo Mandarin last night (ugly fruit) and it was delicious!

The best chocolate chip cookie skillet – I think I blogged about this last year when we made it- and my husband and son made it again last weekend- soooo amazing! Kind of rich, but unbelievable!

Just read Boys in the Trees by Carly Simon. She has led an interesting life and I never knew she stutters- amazing to learn that with her fantastic career singing. Many parts I skimmed as I didn’t know all the performer’s names, but for the most part- I liked it.  Poor James Taylor- I don’t think he has any secrets left after she wrote this memoir!

I was psyched to see this Metal Photo and Card Holder online at Magnolia Market. I bought one a couple of years ago for my holiday cards and LOVE it. There are tons of clips attached so you can add them quickly. I am buying another as one isn’t enough!

Thought this cake was a sweet idea. Always good to catch your kids off guard- in a good way!

Tried Blue Apron last week and forgot to cancel this week in time. We had an awesome shrimp dish and an okay chicken one. Oddly, my husband loved BOTH nights. That probably means the chicken dish was healthier than I like my meal to be!  We have two more meals shipping this week and then I will make a decision if it’s a good aid from time to time.

Found Honest Dish Soap in white grapefruit at Target and we are fans. It smells so fresh.

Have you ever planted wheatgrass seeds in time for Easter? SO EASY. Seriously. If you plan ahead, these babies grow in a week and a half and are a great centerpiece.  I have zero talent in growing something and even I do this a couple of times a year.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 14, 2016 8:19 am

    Love Magnolia Market! Hadn’t seen the card holder, so thanks for that. Favorite book of recent- The Bookseller by Cynthia Swanson. Also, finally read Room by Emma Donoghue, and then watched the movie. So many things left out of movie, but still good.

Leave a Reply

