Skip to content

chicken souvlaki

February 15, 2012

Something new to do with chicken!

My friend Margaret made Chicken Souvlaki one night and it was delicious so tonight I am making it. The marinade is amazing- makes the chicken so moist and easy and quick to make! I am not skewering them- just cooking them as boneless skinless breasts.  It is from the Williams Sonoma cookbook which I am really enjoying! Bought it off amazon from a seller in “very good condition”- and it arrived new- that’s the new way I am purchasing cookbooks!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Margaret permalink
    February 15, 2012 6:52 pm

    I love that I made the blog, and the tip about the used cookbooks. I might have to do a little cookbook shopping tonight!

  2. theconciergemom permalink*
    February 16, 2012 2:56 pm

    Here is an addition to the recipe!

    I also love Naan bread or pitas – thrown quickly on the grill when you grill the chicken.

    Serve pita bread and tzatziki, a classic Greek sauce made with yogurt, cucumber and fresh herbs. For the tzatziki:

    2 cups plain yogurt
    1 Tbs. fresh lemon juice
    1 English cucumber, peeled, seeded and diced
    2 garlic cloves, minced
    2 Tbs. chopped fresh mint
    Salt and freshly ground pepper, to taste

Leave a Reply

