Skip to content

in the kitchen

September 22, 2014

burritoLast week I made a couple of new recipes- of course, many from the Iowa Girl Eats blog!

I thought her Spinach, Avocado and Sun-Dried Tomato Home Fries Skillet was delicious- and easy. Served with orange juice, this was a quick and fast meal to serve my family!

I also made her Easy Chicken Fried Rice. Everyone liked it- even a friend my son had over- so I would make this again but possibly add a little more flavor.

Tonight I am making Easy Homemade Burrito bowls– it’s her knock-off of Chipotle’s burrito bowls which we are BIG fans of in this house!

A friend from Chicago will be visiting us tomorrow and I will make my go-to Inas Steak Sandwiches with The Best Chocolate Chip Skillet Cookie for a dessert. I may even make the Sauteed Corn… again! It’s become a go-to as well!

Have a great week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

